I received a message from my will exercise for the day (which is drawing). It goes:

Your hands are beautiful and what your hands are doing is growing leaves – nagalabong, nagalabong (flourishing, flourishing).

So much has happened today. I finished writing another morning circle – the third set I’ve written for Tuburan so far. It’s technically the fourth set we’re about to use for the circle time of the kids in the class but the first one wasn’t written by me but gathered from the song books that we have translated into Bisaya (our mother tongue) with melodies applied to the songs by me and a co-nurturer.

I was very excited and inspired to write it and while I was writing, I was imagining, singing, dancing, and moving while recording in-between to make sure I won’t forget the melodies to the songs I’ve written. The next step then, is to master the lyrics, the sequence, and the movements and it will be ready for use by Monday of the following week.

It was my friend E’s first time to eat samgyeopsal today and I was more than glad to spend time with her and my other sister girlfriends on a holiday. As usual, we eat a lot and laugh a lot and talk about many things as we always do when we’re together.

E and J helped me realize today that the questions I had one night while I was talking to J was leading me towards the reason why I feel like I cannot/am not yet completely committing myself to Tuburan.

I realized that getting myself in Tuburan was like having an unexpected baby in the middle of being so driven in a career. The career had to be sidetracked because the baby needs me. I felt that I was asking those questions about love and commitment and full service about my work because my personal plans (especially the wedding) have been sidetracked by everything that my Tuburan work demands from me. I think this is a wake-up call to be honest especially to the people involved about how I feel. I need to set a striking balance between what I’m doing at present and what I’m planning to start for the future. They are equally important and I have to take care of both of them to not lose any one over the other.

Leave a comment